The Dancing Girls | An absolutely gripping crime thriller with nail-biting suspense

Author

M.M. Chouinard

Description

“Wow, what a book!! I don’t think I drew a full breath for the entire time I was reading… I took it everywhere I went… I needed to read it at every opportunity!… Unbelievably twisty… I loved every word of it!” Goodreads Reviewer ?????Jo pulled together the victims’ pictures. In all cases their arms were askew, in a way that looked like—what? It was like they were freeze-framed in the middle of some action. It was like they were dancing.When loving wife Jeanine is found dead in a small leafy town in Massachusetts, newly promoted Detective Jo Fournier is shocked to her core. Why leave her body posed like a ballerina? Why steal her wedding band and nothing else? Hungry for answers, Jo questions Jeanine’s husband, but the heartbreaking pain written on his face threatens to tear open Jo’s old wounds. It’s the same pain she felt when her boyfriend was cruelly shot dead by a gang in their hometown of New Orleans. She couldn’t get justice for him, but she’s determined to get justice for Jeanine’s devastated family.But before Jo can get answers, another woman is found, wedding ring stolen, body posed in the same ritualistic way.Digging through old files, Jo makes a terrifying link to a series of cold cases. She knows a serial killer is on the loose, but nobody will listen to the truth—not her bosses, nor the FBI. Still, Jo won’t let her superiors keep her from stopping the murderer in his tracks, even if it means the end of her career.Just as she is beginning to lose hope, she finds messages on the victims’ computers that feel like the crucial missing link. Knowing the killer is moments away from selecting his next target, will Jo be able to take him down the before another innocent life is lost?A USA Today bestseller, The Dancing Girls is the first book in an absolutely unputdownable and gripping crime thriller series. Fans of Robert Dugoni, Lisa Regan and Melinda Leighwill devour it in one sitting and will never see that OMG twist coming! Everyone is utterly addicted to The Dancing Girls:“Loved it, loved it, loved it!!… If I could give it 6 stars I would! In this current climate of ‘twists you will never see coming’—believe me… you will never see this coming!…Cannot wait for the next book!… Best book I have read.” NetGalley Reviewer ?????“Wow, Wow, Wow… Extremely addictive and left me wanting more. This book has everything… and a huge, unexpected twist you will not see coming. I can’t emphasize enough how much enjoyment I got from reading this… Well-deserved five stars—Wow…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to top